Helpful agents are standing by: (757) 215-4882
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Guidelines That Governs Auto Insurance In Virginia Beach

Helping you choose the best

Choosing the best auto insurance in Virginia Beach has never been so easy. We understand your apprehensions about purchasing insurance and hence, we are here to help you in every step of purchasing insurance for your car. There are exclusive requirements governing insurance requirements in Virginia Beach. Our site is fully dedicated to explain in details all the specificities and make a comprehensive analysis of the insurance policy to help you choose the best for you.

We bring to you all the guidelines that will help you choose the best insurance plan that best suits your needs and requirements.

1.            Since there are different categories of law for every state we request you to get yourself acquainted with all the laws of your state Virginia Beach. This is the primary task of any driver in Virginia. If you are planning to buy a car or you have already purchased a car, then remember to go through the laws of your own state.

2.            It is essential for all the drivers should carry mandatory minimum liability coverage in Virginia Beach. The liability coverage includes either bodily injury liability or property damage liability. The minimum requirements are stated below:

•             $15,000* bodily injury for one person

•             $30,000* per accident

•             $5,000* to $100,000* property damage

DUI and DWI Laws are a prime component of your driving career and those that influence what premiums you finally obtain and how your driving history shapes up. It is the most severe for all minors who are under twenty one and there is a zero tolerance law in Virginia.

The legal limit for one’s BAC at this age is 0.2% and if it reaches below 0.08%, you will be faced with consequences such as fines going up to $500* and also time spent in jail in extreme cases. The license is also suspended for a minimum period of six months. If the blood alcohol content shoots above 0.08%, youngsters are placed on the same premises as the adults.

3.  Remember to take note of the DUI Laws in Virginia Beach – A responsible driver should be aware        of the DUI Laws of the state. In Virginia Beach, you will be charged with DUI or driving Under the Influence (DUI) if the alcohol content in blood ( BAC) is 0.08%, since this is the minimum BAC which is determined to impair everyone.

4. Virginia Beach has prescribes laws regarding speaking over the mobile phone while driving and texting laws. These laws prohibit the drivers from using a mobile phone while driving a car.

5. There are special provisions for the teen drivers of Virginia Beach. This is known as Graduated Driver Licensing (GDL) system. The minimum age is 15 years and 6 months.

You will also get further information about all the guidelines only in our website.

Guiding your insurance plan

Our website is fully dedicated to help guide you towards finding a good insurance plan.  We present to you all the names of insurance companies, their full details along with their contact numbers to facilitate your decision about which scheme to choose. Whenever you have any query, just log on to our website and all your problems will be solved. Just enter ZIP code now and we will make auto insurance in Virginia Beach easy for you.