Helpful agents are standing by: (757) 215-4882
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Penalties Imposed by Auto Insurance In Virginia Beach For Law Breakers

If you are a new driver and desire to have auto insurance in Virginia Beach then you must glance through the list of penalties for violating driving laws and learn how to avoid it. Take note that maintaining a good record offers you a plethora of benefits and discounts. Hence, always try to maintain your vehicle as much as possible and abide by the traffic rules even if you are in a hurry. Also, avoid driving under the influence of alcohols or drugs since it will risk not just your life but also some innocent people as well.

Some of the penalties for breach of laws in Virginia Beach can be discussed as follows:

1.            There are penalties imposed on drivers if they do not insure their vehicles at all times.

2.            Driving under the Influence (DUI) in case the total alcohol content in your blood (BAC) is 0.08% is sure to bring trouble. The state of Virginia Beach has penalties for the case of First Virginia DUI Offense:

The penalties under the above mentioned situations are as follows:

•             At least an imprisonment of 5 days in case of a minor candidate under the age of 18 is present in vehicle

•             Imprisonment of 5 days if the BAC is 0.15% to 0.20%

•             Imprisonment that goes up to 10 long days in case BAC is above 0.20%

•             At least a fine of$250*

•             Safety program of alcohol

•             Compensation between $500* to $1000* is a must if there is a minor under 18 present in the vehicle

•             Suspension of your license for about a year

•             Ignition interlock if BAC is 0.15% and above

3.            Penalties for Second Virginia DUI Offense under Driving under the Influence (DUI) can be discussed as follows:

•             This penalty is imposed if the second offense is committed immediately within 5 years of previously offense committed. In this case penalties range from Minimum 20 days to 1 year imprisonment

•             If offense is committed as early as within 5 to 10 years of previous offense:

  • At least 10 days to about 1 month imprisonment
  • 10 days of imprisonment is added on in case BAC is 0.15% to 0.20%
  • 20 days of imprisonment is added to it in case BAC is above 0.20%
  • A minimum imprisonment of 5days if there is a minor under 18 is present in vehicle

•             $500* compensation

•             $500* to $1000* is added in case there is a minor under 18 is present in vehicle

•             $50* compensation for trauma centre

•             Suspension of license for 3 long years

•             Ignition interlock is asked for reinstatement of license

•             Alcohol safety program

4.            The Third Virginia DUI Offense penalty can be discussed as follows:

•               At least an imprisonment of 6 months in case offense is committed within 5 years of previous offense

•             At least of 90 days imprisonment in case the offense is committed within 10 years of previous offense

•             Added to it is 5 days imprisonment if there is a minor under 18 is present in vehicle

•             $1000* compensation minimum

•             $50* compensation for trauma centre

•             Suspension of license for indefinite span of time, offender may petition court after 5 years

•             Ignition interlock is needed for reinstatement of license

5.            Using a cell phone while driving can attract penalties ranging from fines to imprisonment depending on the type of damage caused due to using phone whole driving.

These are the things that you need to consider when you are driving your car. We understand your apprehensions are inhibitions are therefore helping you at every step to choose that particular deal that bets suites your demands and budget. So without any further delay, enter your ZIP now and get all details about auto insurance in Virginia Beach.

Guidelines That Governs Auto Insurance In Virginia Beach

Helping you choose the best

Choosing the best auto insurance in Virginia Beach has never been so easy. We understand your apprehensions about purchasing insurance and hence, we are here to help you in every step of purchasing insurance for your car. There are exclusive requirements governing insurance requirements in Virginia Beach. Our site is fully dedicated to explain in details all the specificities and make a comprehensive analysis of the insurance policy to help you choose the best for you.

We bring to you all the guidelines that will help you choose the best insurance plan that best suits your needs and requirements.

1.            Since there are different categories of law for every state we request you to get yourself acquainted with all the laws of your state Virginia Beach. This is the primary task of any driver in Virginia. If you are planning to buy a car or you have already purchased a car, then remember to go through the laws of your own state.

2.            It is essential for all the drivers should carry mandatory minimum liability coverage in Virginia Beach. The liability coverage includes either bodily injury liability or property damage liability. The minimum requirements are stated below:

•             $15,000* bodily injury for one person

•             $30,000* per accident

•             $5,000* to $100,000* property damage

DUI and DWI Laws are a prime component of your driving career and those that influence what premiums you finally obtain and how your driving history shapes up. It is the most severe for all minors who are under twenty one and there is a zero tolerance law in Virginia.

The legal limit for one’s BAC at this age is 0.2% and if it reaches below 0.08%, you will be faced with consequences such as fines going up to $500* and also time spent in jail in extreme cases. The license is also suspended for a minimum period of six months. If the blood alcohol content shoots above 0.08%, youngsters are placed on the same premises as the adults.

3.  Remember to take note of the DUI Laws in Virginia Beach – A responsible driver should be aware        of the DUI Laws of the state. In Virginia Beach, you will be charged with DUI or driving Under the Influence (DUI) if the alcohol content in blood ( BAC) is 0.08%, since this is the minimum BAC which is determined to impair everyone.

4. Virginia Beach has prescribes laws regarding speaking over the mobile phone while driving and texting laws. These laws prohibit the drivers from using a mobile phone while driving a car.

5. There are special provisions for the teen drivers of Virginia Beach. This is known as Graduated Driver Licensing (GDL) system. The minimum age is 15 years and 6 months.

You will also get further information about all the guidelines only in our website.

Guiding your insurance plan

Our website is fully dedicated to help guide you towards finding a good insurance plan.  We present to you all the names of insurance companies, their full details along with their contact numbers to facilitate your decision about which scheme to choose. Whenever you have any query, just log on to our website and all your problems will be solved. Just enter ZIP code now and we will make auto insurance in Virginia Beach easy for you.

Auto Insurance In Virginia Beach: How To Get The Law On Your Favor

Taking care of all your worries

Are you worried about where to go and what insurance options to choose? All your worries are now over since we are here to solve your problems. From planning the insurance to actually buying one, we are here to help you in choosing the right policy and appropriate insurance company that would fit your needs and also your budget. We also bring to you auto insurance quotes in Virginia Beach and also a detailed comparative study of the auto insurance companies.

Solving your dilemma of auto insurance

Before purchasing auto insurance in Virginia Beach, there are a few points that you should remember. First, you should remember that auto insurance laws are different for different states and you should get yourself acquainted with the rules and regulations of your residing state i.e. Virginia Beach.  There are various insurance companies in your city that present different options regarding insuring your car. Study them carefully and choose that particular company that suite your needs.

How to bring the law on your side for auto insurance in Virginia Beach

DWI and DUI strictures come into play as part of strict regulations by Virginia Beach authorities. Driving while intoxicated (DWI) or Driving under influence (DUI) means that you will forfeit almost all insurance privileges if it happens along with the driving license. A blood alcohol limit of 0.08% has been specified and anything above this is enough to get you convicted of a DUI offence. There are also three levels of BAC in Virginia which increase penalties accordingly:

  • below 0.15%
  • 0.15% to 0.20%
  • Above 0.20%

More than three serious violations of DUI regulations can even lead to a felony conviction of the class 6 nature which is a hard thing to shake off. Even multiple DUI offences in a span of ten years would result in many additional or extra charges that are to be imposed on the offender.

We always want that your journey remains happy and safe. In order to bring the law on your side so that you can maintain a good record in the DMV teams, you just need to follow some simple steps. We bring to you 3 effective suggestions which you should try to follow:

1.            Remember to keep your car in the best condition. Opt for a full coverage in your insurance. Go for a regular cleaning of your car and testing your car.

2.            Drive carefully. Follow all the traffic rules while driving. This is not only to your benefit but to the benefit of others travelling on the road.

3.            Take a note of the laws of your state Virginia Beach.  The DUI laws and other laws relating to usage of cell phones while driving and to laws which relate to teenage driving are extremely important. We are here to guide understanding the laws and also make a complete assessment of these laws so that the laws are always beside you.

Get all details

Get all details and reviews about insurance policies and premiums online with just the click of a button. You can also carry on an effective market research and get to know what the people of your state say about insurance online. We can make available the quotes of all the service providers available in Virginia Beach just for your benefit.

To get all the details within a few seconds type the ZIP code of your area and get latest information on vehicle insurance in Virginia Beach without any charges whatsoever.